Phinehas Announce New Album, Dark Flag

Phinehas, who craft “heavy and melodic metalcore that feels modern” (New Noise), have announced their new album Dark Flag. It will be released November 17 via Solid State Records. The band has dropped the title track, which you can listen to here.

Dark Flag is a concept album stemming from the atrocities committed by the Kim regime in North Korea. Says frontman Sean McCulloch, “This album isn’t a political statement. This isn’t a conservative or liberal agenda. Dark Flag is about human rights and how precious and valuable life is.”

Dark Flag is available for pre-order here.

1. “Dark Flag”
2. “Burning Bright”
3. “I Saw the Bombs Fall”
4. “The 38th Parallel”
5. “Hell Below”
6.” A War That Never Ends”
7. “Break The Earth”
8. “My Rosary”
9. “The Arduous March”
10. “Communion for Ravens” (feat. Jimmy Ryan)
11. “Meaningless Names”
12. “Know Death; Know Forever”

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply